top of page

Athlete of the year

Congratulations once again to Anne Gilshinan who was the recipient of the Master Athlete of the Year at AAI Gala Awards last week. In what was a phenomenal year for Master Athletics, Anne beat of stiff competition from other nominees Denise Toner & John Dwyer

Anne & John head our nominees for European Master Athletics together with an extensive list of other Athletes in various categories. It was a difficult call in some of the headings as we are only permitted to make one nomination under each heading. Special call out to some standout Athletes who missed out including Avril Dillon & John Corr Sprints, Denise Toner & Joe Gough middle distance plus Eileen & Michelle Kenny, Niamh O’Sullivan & Evelyn McNelis. See full list attached. Best wishes to all nominated Athletes

Michael Fennell

President IMAA

50 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

It is with deep regret, we have learned of the death of Norman Judge. Norman was hugely involved in the administration of the Irish Masters in their formative years. Our sincere sympathy to his wife M

Irish Masters Athletes off to a flying start in Poland. The largest Irish Masters team to ever travel to an International Athletics Championships descended on Torun, Poland 3 days ago. They are compet

bottom of page